Oops… I’m all over the Internet

14 Nov

No, I’m not. Come on, I’m not that cool. This girl, however, is…

your face is awkward

Introducing, the girls and boys of Lookbook.nu. If you know me by now, you know that I have a strange fashion sense and I love visiting websites like The Sartorialist for inspiring street fashion photography. I recently stumbled upon Lookbook.nu, which is a self-proclaimed international “Street Fashion” forum — though in my opinion it’s not, because the photographs on there are usually taken by the person wearing the stuff. (Not exactly ‘found’ on the street). And because people post their own pictures of themselves, that means that Lookbook is 85% vain pieces of shit taking vanity shots of themselves and 15% cool people taking cool pictures of their cool style.

I’m gonna be honest here. I find pleasure in others’ demise. That’s probably why I love visiting Lookbook.nu. Because there are so many I-hope-you-didn’t-go-out-in-that photos to bite your lip at. Of course, I’m not going to say I haven’t had my fair share of fashion blunders.

(EXHIBIT A)

ohcrap

wah wah.

(EXHIBIT B)

thethree

(not to mention the color-changing pink Vans I wore on my first day of high school, the red knee-length maternity skirt with clocks all over it, the white and pink striped knee socks… but all in all I’m glad I made those mistakes because at least I tried wearing something different instead of wearing the crap at Aeropostale that everybody else buys.)

So that you might have the opportunity to share in the pleasure of someone else’s bad choice, I have taken the liberty of going through recent posts on Lookbook and filtering out the good stuff, leaving only the bad stuff. Here you go.

pinata Asian

ohyoureasian

censor everything please

no

cyclops and everything else

ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

curious where you found this

what

fivehead

fivehead

i hate your face

hateyourface

That’s all for now. Hope you enjoyed.

3 Responses to “Oops… I’m all over the Internet”

  1. ashleythinks November 14, 2009 at 11:50 pm #

    Exhibit B is definitely an ABC party!

  2. ummmmheyyyy November 15, 2009 at 12:27 am #

    you ARE correct :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Still Hungry « While You Wait for the Bread to Bake - January 3, 2011

    […] (both found here) […]

Leave a Reply

