Shootin’ a Movie

27 Mar

You may have noticed a lack of me writing lately. I’ve been busy getting C’s in biology, interviewing for a fictional job, and shooting a movie with my friends for Campus Moviefest at my college. Here are some pictures; I’ll throw the movie on Youtube by Monday. I won’t tell you what it’s about yet so you might have to piece it together from the pictures…

picture-13

picture-7

picture-15

picture-21

picture-1

Basically, they lent us an HD video camera, a MacBook Pro w/ iMovie and FinalCut (which is a mystery to me and I don’t intend to solve it), two new Samsung phones (which I’ve been using to buy ringtones, call people, and probably try to call my cousin in England), and a tripod. AND we can win prizes. They spoiled us. The movie can only be five minutes and we only get 6 days to complete it. Including editing. PHEW.

With all this excitement, I’ve pretty much blown off all my schoolwork, which is only Calculus problems – let’s face it, I go to a state school. It is what it is. :)

So I’ll post the full movie on Youtube by Sunday. Oh, it’s a comedy. Obviously.

2 Responses to “Shootin’ a Movie”

  1. Pamela March 27, 2009 at 10:45 pm #

    wo thats an awesome class to lend you all that cool stuff. Can’t wait to see the movie.. it looks hilarious!

  2. Megan March 30, 2009 at 1:23 am #

    we already won…i can feel it!

Leave a Reply

