Storytime with Samantha

13 Jan
(This Book Sucks)

(This Book Sucks)

Last night, I found a folder of stories written by 2nd-Grade-Me. At age 7, I thought I was “The Bomb” at writing. Screw being an astraunaut or firefighter; I wanted to be “A Writer” when I grew up, which, to me, consisted of sitting in a shack typing on a typewriter by candlelight, and wearing glasses. I’ve pretty much only followed through on the latter.
 
That being said, here are some excerpts from my captivating tales, for your viewing pleasure.
**PLEASE NOTE**
These excerpts are narrated by 21-Year-Old-Sam, not 2nd-Grade-Sam, because I’m not quite sure how to go back in time yet. If anyone has any tips on how to go back in time, please let me know, or send me a link. Sorry for any inconvenience.
 
Words of Wisdom
*alternate title: Rejected Wikipedia Entry
 
Pity Wow
And yes, I dyed my hair brown. You are so kind, I like it too.
8 Responses to “Storytime with Samantha”

  1. James McKenna January 13, 2009 at 8:40 pm #

    someone reads klosterman. (11001010010010……thats binary for LAME)

    anyways, i like this and it should be a series….storytime with samantha….it’d be adorable.

  2. ummmmheyyyy January 14, 2009 at 4:30 am #

    Lameness agreed. My sister mailed me a copy when I was in Arizona, and I did give it a try.. chuck klosterman THINKS he’s hilarious, but he sucks. SUCCCCCCCCKS.

  3. megan February 1, 2009 at 11:36 pm #

    I love this. I found a couple of old stories I wrote when I was in second grade, and even posted one, but I never thought of actually narrating it. Brava!

  4. ummmmheyyyy February 2, 2009 at 4:21 am #

    thanks! glad you liked it!

  5. Jonathan February 3, 2009 at 9:37 pm #

    the frogs use our clothes for capes? shit, can i just MAKE them a cape that is not made out of my clothes so i can keep my clothes and yet they can still have capes? :( i like my clothes.

  6. ummmmheyyyy February 3, 2009 at 10:01 pm #

    You can certainly make them capes. Nance’s Fabrics has a bi-monthly class called Frog Capes for Beginners. I hear it’s good. It’s like 40 bucks though.

  7. Jonathan February 5, 2009 at 1:53 am #

    i think that $40 may be worth the cost of the clothes that would be ruined by the frogs taking them for capes, considering clothes are too damn expensive (especially for something we all have a necessity to own)

  8. ummmmheyyyy February 5, 2009 at 3:47 am #

    This is an absolutely ridiculous conversation.

Leave a Reply

