Project Inauguration

4 Jan

If, like me, you’re going to Obama’s Inauguration, you’ve probably seen the Prohibited Items list…

prohibited-list

SO REMEMBER…

prohibited-from-the-inauguration

In an attempt to get on TV, I have fashioned this RIDICULOUS HOODIE.

front

back

(“Soho” meaning South Holbrook, where I live. I’m not as cool as Jimmy.)

sides

The Inspiration: Artwork by my 4 year-old nephew Cameron. This kid’s going places. Not to the Inauguration though. Children and The Elderly are strictly prohibited.

Art by Cameron, Age 4. This kid's going places.

See you there, fellow Interneters!

4 Responses to “Project Inauguration”

  1. dctouristsandlocals January 4, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    Hey Umhey! Thanks for the comments. Send me a hoodie and I’ll wear it to the inauguration! That is, if they don’t add fashionable outerwear to the prohibited items list.

  2. ummmmheyyyy January 5, 2009 at 12:15 am #

    ooOOh my hoodie is ‘fashionable outerwear’? I was going for the ‘Mugged by a Gang of 4 year-olds’ look. & if I wasn’t broke I could drop $40 on another sweatshirt for a fellow Interneter. gehh

  3. jennnberrry April 28, 2009 at 8:39 am #

    sick hoodie – and I saw SoHo and thought you just wanted to think of me in London :)

    Seriously though – Make me one of those I’d wear it everyday of my life.

  4. ummmmheyyyy April 29, 2009 at 1:54 am #

    aw! for christmas I will!

Leave a Reply

